Im Going to Ask You Again but This Time Lets Pretend Were Not Retards

Re: how long are we going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

I play a spellcaster and most of the time my healers are able to save me if I don't just stand up in that location taking damage. But it is however pretty intense.

But I think that volley is kind of ridiculous. Getting shot through a wall for heavy dps. Seriously examination out how volley can hit people through walls. On targets that are on top of a wall and have cover, on targets on a roof that have cover, really just places that you shouldn't be able to be hit archers are able to output heavy dps through a wall.

Re: how long are we going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

gruenesschaf wrote: ↑

Friday 15 May 2020 i:16 AM

Let's just say that the current archer numbers constitute more than merely a noticeable increase, it's even so non really clear all the same if this is but a fad because it'due south shiny and new or if this is something that will stay. The latter cannot stand.

I don't remember anyone would argue that archery was in a terrible spot earlier the change and I'd also assume that most people would consider the current harm numbers generally fine equally long as at that place is merely one archer.

Information technology'south not shiny it's non new it's over a calendar week. I promise you it's going to stay like this. I would 100% be playing a ranger if I had ane. The reason I'grand not leveling one because honestly its ruining the action and game and I know you will eventually take to do somthing virtually it.

Re: how long are we going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

Symptomettes wrote: ↑

Fri 15 May 2020 1:36 AM

Information technology'south the proof that you are ignorant... Crusade before the changes even with shield root you needed to kite for age to get a solo kill on someone. At present information technology'southward fashion easier and thanks for that crusade when you were trying to get a 1v1 fight, 75% of the fourth dimension y'all'd become added cause of the fourth dimension needed to impale your enemy.

Hunter is high skill cap too since you have the pet to control, straff manner. Ranger same before patch. Now we can really kill people with our bow !

And tell me what class in daoc is skilled except healer ?

Crusade playing a peeler... What a joke ! A nuker ? Even worst lol... a light tank in a train assist ? No... The but skill you demand in daoc is your encephalon and a good leader to telephone call off when yous demand to back / push / cc etc etc... Balance is coordination. So trying to make a point about how easy and retard it is to play archer at present, you can say that for every player/toon in daoc.

I must say these comments hateful your an exceptionally lower tier role player non dissing you out merely the comments are ridiculous healer being the highest skill cap?? Lol! Minstrels bards mentalists necros cabalists sorcs even bd have higher skill caps.

Re: how long are nosotros going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

gruenesschaf wrote: ↑

Friday 15 May 2020 1:xvi AM

Let'south merely say that the current archer numbers constitute more than simply a noticeable increase, information technology's however non really articulate yet if this is just a fad because it's shiny and new or if this is something that will stay. The latter cannot stand up.

I don't call back anyone would argue that archery was in a terrible spot before the modify and I'd also presume that most people would consider the current harm numbers mostly fine every bit long as there is only one archer.

If you guys had addressed the shitty Archery damage nerf that I pointed out during beta instead of now, you wouldn't exist having this problem in the forum. Instead, you decided to allow it go, pretend it didn't happen, and set up it years later, after people got used to Archers doing shit damage.

The Drunken Ranger!-keeping Devs honest since 2012
Also playing a dual-wielding Saracen
https://world wide web.youtube.com/channel/UCsY42S8E3-bNo7koW7oFZug

The Drunken Ranger'due south Guide to Drunken Rangery
https://forum.playphoenix.online/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=2902

Re: how long are we going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

gruenesschaf wrote: ↑

Fri xv May 2020 one:16 AM

Let's just say that the current archer numbers constitute more than just a noticeable increase, it's however not really clear yet if this is just a fad because information technology'due south shiny and new or if this is something that will stay. The latter cannot stand.

I don't recall anyone would argue that archery was in a terrible spot earlier the change and I'd likewise assume that nearly people would consider the current damage numbers mostly fine as long as there is only i archer.

gruenes ... await at dmg done by archers ... it's crazy ... my 6L pulley take 800-900 dmg past a single crit shot ...

Not to mention past siege shot ... or volley that hitting as well if i'm behind wall on roof ...

And look at the classes played by population ... in hib yesterday there was 83 rangers logged (lev 50 + new rangers in exp) ... 83 !!!

The most played course in Hib .... in curt time (when all expers got 50 and a tp) in frontier nosotros have only archers ... and the game are gone expressionless ...

atm i see many ppl leave frontier killed by grps of archers and go exp a ranger ....

2 or iii days ago my roaming grp of 5 taking flags was attacked by a grp of 4 scouts a minstrel and a infi .... healer cc'ed ... casters killed by scouts in assistance and tank finished by infi subsequently taking a lot of dmg past scouts at long range ... i was hitting for 800 ... /face up + quickcast stun .... target too far away .... 2 sec and i take 2 shots 400 + 400 ... dead

This is your intended game develop for the future ? archers guerrilla ???

Distressing, not my game anymore.

I love this server and the fantastic work made by your team ... but this time u made a mistake, sorry. Too high impairment for a stealther class firing undetected from long range. I know before archer where useless, but that dmg increase is likewise ... i can accept a crit by 500-600, non a 800-900.

Imho.

Re: how long are nosotros going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

Gildar wrote: ↑

Fri xv May 2020 nine:47 AM

. i can have a crit by 500-600, not a 800-900.

that'due south what archery do before patch ... and normal for 250 most of the fourth dimension with good arrows ... 250 for 3.five sec cast ... no pb for yous ??

Re: how long are we going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

Jeterix wrote: ↑

Fri 15 May 2020 7:sixteen AM

I play a spellcaster and most of the time my healers are able to salvage me if I don't but stand at that place taking damage. But it is still pretty intense.

play tank and all is good :-D

Re: how long are we going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

Cadeg wrote: ↑

Friday xv May 2020 10:17 AM

Gildar wrote: ↑

Fri 15 May 2020 9:47 AM

. i tin accept a crit by 500-600, non a 800-900.

that's what archery do before patch ... and normal for 250 almost of the time with good arrows ... 250 for iii.5 sec bandage ... no atomic number 82 for you lot ??

i run into my guildmates having rangers ... they shoot much faster than iii,5 sec ...

i repeat ... 500-600 dmg by critshot was acceptable .... 800-900 no at all

Reg shot brand 250 ? i believe that dmg was higher ... anyhow besides a normal dd striking by aroud 300 dmg .... and too 2H weapon by a tank ... what is the trouble ? And all of that toons was VISIBLE.

U want a toon that make 800+400+400 from LONG RANGE and UNDETECTED ? lol ... u like to play easy

you want also i requite y'all a java meanwhile y'all impale me by long range, out of range of my casts ?

Re: how long are nosotros going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

Gildar wrote: ↑

Fri 15 May 2020 10:26 AM

Cadeg wrote: ↑

Fri fifteen May 2020 10:17 AM

Gildar wrote: ↑

Fri 15 May 2020 9:47 AM

. i can have a crit by 500-600, not a 800-900.

that's what archery do before patch ... and normal for 250 most of the time with good arrows ... 250 for 3.5 sec bandage ... no lead for y'all ??

i meet my guildmates having rangers ... they shoot much faster than three,5 sec ...

i repeat ... 500-600 dmg by critshot was acceptable .... 800-900 no at all

Reg shot brand 250 ? i believe that dmg was higher ... anyway also a normal dd striking by aroud 300 dmg .... and also 2H weapon by a tank ... what is the trouble ? And all of that toons was VISIBLE.

U want a toon that make 800+400+400 from LONG RANGE and UNDETECTED ? lol ... u like to play piece of cake

you want as well i give you lot a coffee meanwhile you lot kill me by long range, out of range of my casts ?

less than iii.five sec for ranger ... i promise you know they have a d/q in their spec, and mastery of arcane, who boost all his buff, combined pots too ... so like shooting fish in a barrel for them to cap out swing speed and dmg cap ...

y'all play in a group ? and no one have tell you to invest in some physical defence force RA ? or to buy a guard pet bot ? ... you also have the opportunity to cast 2300 amnesia range ( or instant for bard ) + insta heal from your healers ...
don't forget your bt also, y'all'll take half dmg from the 1st shot, secondary will take 3.5 ( if standard ) or 4.2 ( more than or less, i play sentry for me ) and NO ONE IN YOUR GROUP heal / baby-sit / rupt ?

ps : after the 1st hit, nosotros are visible :wink :wink

Re: how long are nosotros going to pretend archer dmg isnt retarded af?

Astaa wrote: ↑

Fri 15 May 2020 1:06 AM

I'm stood on CG gate well-nigh of the last few days, working 12+ hours a day remotely, only half playing DAOC. I'm hit people for 6,seven,800 damage crit and half that follow upwards, and follow up and follow up in a very short fourth dimension, people melt.

Archers are way OP at present, they were completely cleaved the other way for a long time, to the point that playing an archer was completely pointless.

You don't prepare a spec past making it completely over powered. Archery needs utility, not crazy impairment. And then maybe archery styles, snares, DOTs, maybe chuck in an aoe? even some sort of quick bandage, based on spec. I'm not talking archers = casters similar live merely the spec line needs a lot of looking at, across all 3 realms.

Human, archers are fabricated just to alloud lazy players to leech some rps while being half afk working/cooking/cleaning house.
If you desire fun and utility whorl a caster, yea, but than you demand to better your playstyle and positioning, cause youll take no vanish.

Aint hard to understand, isnt information technology?

Active on:
Torondor ` Bard
Trm ' Valewalker
Shoxx' Warrior

fleischmannexprion.blogspot.com

Source: https://forum.playphoenix.online/realm/rvr/13792-how-long-are-we-going-to-pretend-archer-dmg-isnt-retarded-af?page=10

0 Response to "Im Going to Ask You Again but This Time Lets Pretend Were Not Retards"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel